UAMS Anatomy - Atlas Images

Gross Anatomy

Atlas Images

Section of Hippocampus
    The hippocampus consists of the complex interfolded layers of the dentate gyrus (1) and cornu ammonis (2). Their three layered cortex is continuous below with the subiculum (3) which has four, five then six layers as it merges with the parahippocampal gyrus (4).

Image Copyright 1997 The Anatomy Project
Published by Parthenon Publishing Group
Unauthorized use prohibited.